Guest Reviews - 2007

  • This is a top of the line B&B and we have tried several. You are the "Brennans" class, if you know what I mean. Your attention to detail in quality and hospitality and warmth is outstanding. 2/23/07 M&L R

  •  
  • Mountain Thyme is the B&B, not simply a B&B. This is our 3rd visit and there will be many more. 3/2/07 T&S P

  •  
  • Your home has enormous power to relax even the most stressed soul! 4/8/07 ML K & MK

  •  
  • Dreams really do come true! Thank you for sharing your dream with us. 4/22/07 C&K P

  •  
  • What a wonderful place, almost what I would picture heaven to be like : Wonderful soft music, angels serving us an amazing breakfast, napping on the porch with a purring cat, looking through beautiful green trees and enjoying doing absolutely nothing but laughing and listening to the birds singing. 5/9/07 - MLL

  •  
  • We came looking for relaxation, rest and peace, which we found and so much more. Having B&B'd in many parts of the nation, we have found that the innkeeper and the guests a memorable one. In this case Mountain Thyme offered a "10" in both cases. When it comes to details, Mike and Rhonda don't miss a thing. They have so beautifully created a sanctuary with both the grounds and their home. 5/25/07 R&L C

  •  
  • Mountain Thyme is as restful and full of delightful small surprises as I remembered. You both have such a gift for unobtrusive hospitality, and that is a gift indeed. 7/1/07 T&S F

  •  
  • Mountain Thyme is as restful and full of delightful small surprises as I remembered. You both have such a gift for unobtrusive hospitality, and that is a gift indeed. 7/1/07 T&S F

  •  
  • We have been incredibly lucky over the years in our choices of B&Bs across the country. And this amazing place is absolute proof that our luck has never been better. 7/8/07 M&B B

  •  
  • Woke up to a bright sunny morning, cup of coffee, window seat, nice view, deer crossing, birds chirping, apple dumpling at breakfast. If we would wish to be stuck in a "Groundhog Day", this is where we want to be stuck. 7/15/07 - S&R

  •  
  • Thanks for giving us the opportunity to wish on so many stars! The meteor shower was an amazing heavenly gift, as was your gentle and kind hospitality over the weekend. 8/13/07 M&D C

  •  
  • Of all the B&Bs we've stayed at, yours is truly the most relaxing and well thought out, comfortable and homey and very good. I'm sure we will be back. 8/18/07 G&A J

  •  
  • What a wonderful experience of being in a quiet place. We needed to rest and found it here. Your planning and thoughtful manner have made our stay very pleasant. One of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Loved your personal touch from the time we entered. 8/26/07 R&L A

  •  
  • I walk in the front door and I feel compelled to shout "I'm home!". The visits, the shared stories & memories: Amazing! Funny! Warm! Connected! So much ease & life all wrapped up in this charming, cozy beauty. Good thing you have a wheelchair ramp ‘cause when we're old & gray, we'll still be celebrating our "thyme out" here at Mountain Thyme. 9/27/07 D&D

  •  
  • I walk in the front door and I feel compelled to shout "I'm home!". The visits, the shared stories & memories: Amazing! Funny! Warm! Connected! So much ease & life all wrapped up in this charming, cozy beauty. Good thing you have a wheelchair ramp ‘cause when we're old & gray, we'll still be celebrating our "thyme out" here at Mountain Thyme. 9/27/07 D&D

  •  
  • This place is like heaven. We have had such a relaxing and peaceful visit, we hate to leave. As my wife tried to pry my fingers & legs away from a post on the front porch, she reminded me that we have miles to go and promises to keep. So, I reluctantly leave this generous outpost of friendly people and pets. 10/3/07 J&S

  •  
  • How to describe Mountain Thyme B&B perfect to the smallest detail. 10/9/07 J&C M

  •  
  • This is our third visit to Mountain Thyme. It is, by far, the best bed & breakfast we have visited over the years. 10/23/07 M&T D

  •  
  • How can you argue with perfection? What a wonderful place. We'll be back. 10/25/07 P&J B

  •  
  • Wow! You did it again! You always create such a fun, relaxing atmosphere with perfection! All the attention to details is what matters! You make one feel they are your most important boarder ever. 10/28/07 LB

  •  
  • Porch sitters unite. You know you've qualified when your self-winding watch runs down. 11/07 - M&VR

  •  
  • You guys have a God given talent and sweet spirit that always welcomes, always accepts. 11/07 - TSD